Hasn’t the weather been beautiful lately. Ah – Fall is coming – my favorite season.

I know what you’re thinking – “Yeah; and soon I can put that lawnmower up and enjoy the great outdoors without being worried about my grass growing over 8″ tall (or 12″, depending on which section of The Code you’re reading at the time). Wow – finally I will not be a slave to keeping my front yard looking perfect – as if no human being ever sets foot on my manicured grass.”

Not so fast amigos. You know darned good and well that The City in the Park has to levy fines throughout the year in order to finance all the great improvements. So, as Farmers Branch has ProActive Innovative Award Winning code enforcement they have a plan. You’ll find out sooner or later, so I may as well tell you now that:

 (3) Trees, shrubs or plants that are dead or which are hazardous to persons or property shall be removed. Any tree, shrub or plant that appears to have lost more than 75 percent of its living foliage shall be considered dead.

According to The Code deciduous plants, shrubs, and trees will all be DEAD, and thus will have to be removed this winter. Hey – the law’s the law, right?

 

cutting a little tree

Goodbye Oaks.

So Long Crape Myrtles.

Sayonara Maples.

 Adios Redbuds.

Hasta La Later Rosebushes.

Bye Bye Fruit Trees.

 

 

Yesiree – that is in The Code, and we all know that The Code was written to protect the citizens’ Health, Safety, and Welfare. It is obvious that a lot of time and thought was spent creating these ordinances – so quit your whining.

tree cartoon

